Receive our updates
For regular news and updates, subscribe here:
*Your information is confidential and will not be shared with any third party.

The Changemaker Awards - 2014

The Changemaker Awards - 2014

Changemaker Awards, instituted in 2008, recognize Bharti Group companies for their work in the area of Corporate Responsibility and group company employees who show exemplary work in volunteering and employee-giving initiatives. This platform also recognizes some of Bharti Foundation’s key supporters during the Airtel Delhi Half Marathon. The awards are facilitated by Bharti Foundation, the development arm of Bharti Enterprises.
The fifth edition of Changemaker Awards, held on October 8, 2014, was graced by the presence of Mr. Sunil Bharti Mittal, Founder and Chairman - Bharti Enterprises and Bharti Foundation and Mr. Rakesh Bharti Mittal, Co-Chairman - Bharti Foundation. The event was hosted by Mr. Vijay Chadda, CEO of Bharti Foundation. The award ceremony witnessed a full house with CEOs and Senior Management of various Group Companies, ACT Ambassadors from across India and special guests from Airtel Africa. Members from International groups also joined in via video-conferencing from Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Niger and Nigeria.


This award celebrates the efforts of Bharti Group companies in aligning Corporate Responsibility with their respective businesses while instituting good governance as an industry mandate. This year the Corporate Responsibility Awards were bifurcated into Indian and International editions to felicitate respective group companies.

Selection Process:
Applications received from Bharti Group companies as well as Airtel Business Units, were presented to an esteemed Jury panel for the final selection of winners; the applications were received and reviewed separately for the India and International editions.

Award Categories (India Edition):
The Changemaker Company of the Year is a prestigious award with Gold, Silver and Bronze categories. The Jury also selects a company each for the Rising Star and the Special Jury Award for Consistent Excellence.

Award Categories (International Edition):
To give special recognition to the International group companies, this award has been introduced this year wherein organizations are awarded as the Changemaker Company of the Year under the Gold, Silver and Bronze categories.


Abhay Savargaonkar, Director-NSG, Bharti Airtel Limited
Gautam Anand, Vice President – Human Resources, Bharti Airtel Limited
Ratika Jain, Vice President, Bharti Enterprises
Suresh Gupta, Chief Executive Officer, Beetel Teletech Ltd.
Vijay Chadda, Chief Executive Officer, Bharti Foundation


Deven Khanna, Group Director, Chairman’s Office
Harjeet Kohli, Group Treasurer, Bharti Enterprises
Manoj Kohli, Managing Director, Bharti Enterprises
Vijay Chadda, Chief Executive Officer, Bharti Foundation

This award recognizes the contribution of ACT Ambassadors in sensitizing employees and engaging them in various social causes by way of donations,volunteering as well as through the payroll-giving program.

Selection Process:
The applications received from ACT Ambassadors were processed through a Nomination Committee for initial shortlisting, these were then presented to the Jury panel comprising of senior members from other organizations for selection of winners.

Award Categories:
The ACT Ambassador awards are categorized into three segments -- Innovation resulting in Maximum Employee Enrolment, Best Volunteering Program and the ACT Ambassador of the Year.


Gayatri Subramaniam, Convener & Chief Programme Executive, Indian Institute of Corporate Affairs
Mamta Saikia, Vice President, Bharti Foundation
Sameer Chugh, Director – Legal, Bharti Airtel Limited
Sandhya Bala, Event Coordinator, DAAN UTSAV

Start Date

End Date


Back to Past Events